Prestige Lakeside Habitat,Whitefield

Prestige Lakeside Habitat Whitefield, Bangalore

3.2 38 Reviews

User Images

Prestige Lakeside Habitat Photo By aniteja437
Prestige Lakeside Habitat Photo By shishirkumar15
Prestige Lakeside Habitat Photo By shishirkumar15
Prestige Lakeside Habitat Photo By shishirkumar15

Prestige Lakeside Habitat Reviews & Ratings


3.2
38 Reviews
5 Star 0%
4 Star 44%
3 Star 34%
2 Star 15%
1 Star 5%

Recent Reviews
Review by employeePosted TodayUnlock Review
reviewimages
priyanka.gupta1832  [Today] 6 Reviews, Works at
3  

ok construction

   0 Comments
Review by employeePosted TodayUnlock Review
reviewimages
priyanka.gupta1832  [Today] 6 Reviews, Works at
3  

ok construction

   0 Comments
Review by employeePosted TodayUnlock Review
reviewimages
priyanka.gupta1832  [Today] 6 Reviews, Works at
3  

ok construction

   0 Comments
Review by Flipkart employeePosted TodayUnlock Review
reviewimages
adil215  [Today] 1 Review, Works at Flipkart
2  

Quality of doors and floor tiles are bad - typical of other Prestige projects. I know many of my friends who had to fight with Prestige CRM to get their floor tiles replaced before taking possession. Wonder how easy it is to be the best real estate brand and still compromise on very basic housing needs...

   0 Comments
Review by Wipro employeePosted 3 days agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
siraj437  [3 days ago] 2 Reviews, Works at Wipro
2  

Interacted with their marketing team recently and had a bad experience. When you inquire about little better facing apartment options their template response is all are sold out. Lot of arrogance in their interaction and insulting unless you show them cheque book. Though their name is 'Lakeside' but they have no internal water or municipality water. Dependent on water tankers coming every 30 min...

   0 Comments
Review by Qualcomm employeePosted 11 days agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
isaivalan880  [11 days ago] 1 Review, Works at Qualcomm
2  

Prestige Lakeside Habitat is on a state highway connecting Gunjur to Varthur. And there are many other residential projects on this narrow stretch of road. Once all these projects are fully occupied, there will be lot of congestion. Already in the morning time, you find the road in front of the project flooded with 2 and 4 wheelers trying somehow to get their way out…not good for peaceful stay and daily commute.

   0 Comments
Review by Microsoft employeePosted 23 days agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
chitrarath234  [23 days ago] 54 Reviews, Works at Microsoft
4  

Prestige Lakeside Habitat is by far one of the best projects I have seen in Bangalore when it comes to quality of living. The project is ready to move in and provides world class amenities along with wide range of options, apartments with multiple sizes and villas, to choose from. I was amazed by the area in which the project is spread across and how beautifully the project has been designed. It feels like a different world when inside. The only thing that is a bit concerning to someone like me who has a family is that the location of the project is very secluded. Connectivity to and from the project will be a concern for at least next 4 to 5 more years. The apartments are fairly priced by the builder and are even cheaper in resale. Overall good project for long term view.

   0 Comments
Review by Qualcomm employeePosted 1 month agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
kamalesh122  [1 month ago] 27 Reviews, Works at Qualcomm
4  

I was looking to buy a ready to move in flat or near completion projects, within one year, in Whitefield area and looked at a lot of projects including Brigade Woods, Godrej United, Vaswani Exquisite, etc. At first I was not considering Prestige Lakeside Habitat as it is quite far off from prominent work locations and Tech Parks but visited this place upon my wife's insistence and was surprised by the beauty of this project. Brand name of Prestige, huge open spaces, multiple blocks within the project for apartments as well as for villas, multiple apartment options and layouts are just a few of many incentives which is making me think of purchasing a flat here but as mentioned connectivity is a big problem for now. OC is received by the builder so there is no GST and the price is also nominal but some might feel that given the secluded location, the area might not be worth the rate being charged by the builder- however the amenities and quality of living promised within the society would make the price worth it.

   0 Comments
Review by Microsoft employeePosted 1 month agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
ekana604  [1 month ago] 1 Review, Works at Microsoft
4  

This is pretty attractive project. The idea of living in a township is what pushed me to visit this project in the first place. The design of the project is really, really good. So is the interior of the villa that I was shown. The interiors are very luxuriously designed keeping in mind the quality of that this project wants to ensure to it's investors. This personal aspect impressed me very much. The floors are very well polished and the view from the villa is exquisite. I really loved that atmosphere. I would have appreciated a bit more if there were more amenities to be offered. Somewhere I felt the project needed few more facilities like STP. Overall I liked the villa that was shown to me and the entire standard of living. I believe I wouldn't be disappointed if I invested here.

   0 Comments
Review by Wipro employeePosted 1 month agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
balamohan594  [1 month ago] 1 Review, Works at Wipro
3  

This township is quite well designed and looks spectacular from outside. The Disney theme gives a family friendly vibe to it. The interior of the 3 BHK apartment that was shown looked pretty good too as the rooms are quite spacious and have good ventilation. The view from the balcony is just great. There's a lot of open spaces within the project and the people here have a very active community and that's just it. This is all that's great about this project in my opinion. The amenities aren't worth the price tag in my opinion as there are several other facilities which I would've preferred here like an STP or better gym equipment and so on. Plus the locality isn't that great that either.. I mean there's a reputed school, dominoes pizza shop and a cinema hall close to the project but malls, pubs and high rated restaurants are pretty far away. Also it is pretty far away from my working station. So after considering everything I would say this is an extravagant project with very few actual material to offer.

   0 Comments
Review by Wipro employeePosted 1 month agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
vijendra527  [1 month ago] 1 Review, Works at Wipro
4  

This project is way too expensive for my taste. Still I checked it out to find out what the fuss is all about and my god did it impress me. The township looks really sophisticated and luxurious. The Disney theme adds a pinch of flavour to it. The location is really good as there's a reputed school right opposite to the project then there other facilities like cinema halls, hospitals, restaurants very close to the project. The floor plan and the interiors of the apartment are quite exquisite. The rooms are spacious and there's a good amount of light entering the apartment. The interior design is also quite sophisticated as the floors are quite neatly polished and I would expect that considering the price of the project. The amenities offered by the project were a major disappointment apart from that I pretty much liked everything that I saw. Overall it was a pretty nice experience visiting this project and I think investing here will be a pretty positive experience.

   0 Comments
Review by Mu Sigma employeePosted 1 month agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
avadhesh827  [1 month ago] 1 Review, Works at Mu Sigma
4  

This township is extremely luxurious. I came to check it out after getting suggested by most of my colleagues. From what I saw, this is a good place to settle in but not a good place for youngsters with a long future ahead to invest in. What I mean to say is, it's theme as well as the amenities provided can attract families but not bachelors. There are a number of reasons why - firstly the price of each apartment is pretty high. Even the 1 BHK apartment I checked out was listed at 60 lakhs ! That's just preposterous. The people living in the project are quite interactive and joyful. The interiors look quite good. The floor is really well done and the view from the balcony is really nice. The number of amenities offered by the project kind of disappointed. Also, in a project which hosts close to 3000 units you'd expect to see a sewage treatment plant.. but there was no sewage treatment plant either. Overall the looks, location and lifestyle that this project is offering is the main reason why one should invest here.

   0 Comments
Review by EY employeePosted 1 month agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
loknath633  [1 month ago] 1 Review, Works at EY
3  

The best part of this project is probably the only part that attracts people to check out this project and that is the theme of the project. It is very family friendly and kids just love it. It is a good place to settle in someone would say due to this feature. However this is the only thing good about this project. The township is very expensive as can be seen from the design and the floor plan of the 2 BHK apartments I checked out were really good too. The interiors are quite nicely decorated and kitchen is modeled rather quite nicely. I was awsetuck with the finishing and the floor plan when I saw the price of the apartment. Let me make it very clear that this isn't a value for money project rather a luxurious project with quite a hefty investment. For those people who love luxury over everything else I'd say this is a very good investment. For others like me, just skip it.

   0 Comments
Review by Amazon employeePosted 1 month agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
avatar84  [1 month ago] 1 Review, Works at Amazon
4  

Upon entering I was stunned at the humongous size of the project. It was beautifully designed inside and out. The beautiful view immediately upon entering the project is something that will force you to invest in it immediately. It is located right on the Varthur main road opposite to the Chrysalis High School. There are cinema halls, banks, markets and other facilities close to the project. The floor plan of the apartments that were shown to me were pretty good. The living room and dining hall is placed in such a way in front of the balcony that it is spacious as well as the ventilation is pretty great. Lastly there's huge amount of open spaces within the project but very few amenities within. There are many outdoor and indoor games but no sewage treatment or other facilities. I was pretty disappointed at that. Apart from that, location price and apartment wise I'd say this project will be a good investment for the future.

   0 Comments
Review by Goldman Sachs employeePosted 1 month agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
vendan814  [1 month ago] 9 Reviews, Works at Goldman Sachs
4  

Prestige is one of the best developers in the state so I had to come and check out their latest project and needless to say it is really good and ensures a higher standard of living, just the one I was looking for. The project follows a luxurious and expensive theme and the interior designs are just spectacular. The imported marbles, the high quality copper wiring and the high quality materials justifies the pricing of the project. The location isn't that great as it is far away from the tech park and would take some time to travel by car but the locality is developing rapidly and with this project being completed this will be one of the best places to live in I guess. SO I believe investing here is a very good opportunity and more people should be made aware of this.

   0 Comments
Review by Microsoft employeePosted 1 month agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
chitrarath234  [1 month ago] 54 Reviews, Works at Microsoft
4  

My first impression was.. this is one of the most creative and well designed projects I've seen. The huge amount of open spaces, the exterior design and the design of the amenities like the swimming pool and clubhouse are really good. The apartments are extremely luxurious and absolutely the best material is used to make it. The interior designs are well though about and overall this is one of the most beautiful projects on the market. The location of the project isn't that great though.. traveling up and down the office will be hectic but worth it if the living condition provided is this good. I quite liked this project and will definitely suggest others to check it out too.

   0 Comments
Review by Samsung employeePosted 1 month agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
pachai881  [1 month ago] 1 Review, Works at Samsung
4  

The theme of the project is pretty funny and family friendly. It will be very attractive to families with children looking to settle down. The apartments and villas that were shown first of all were extremely well designed. The marbles used on the floor, the furnishing on the furniture and the walls of each room are very nicely made. The floor plan also seemed convenient. The location is a bit off as the locality isn't that well developed yet however the developers ensure that this locality will get developed rapidly within a year or so. The amount of amenities being offered are pretty less but they are made up of really great quality materials and are well designed. So basically I kind of liked this project and even though the prices are bit high.. I wouldn't mind moving forward with my decision.

   0 Comments
Review by HP employeePosted 1 month agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
vishal42  [1 month ago] 4 Reviews, Works at HP
3  

In short, I would describe my onsite experience at the project as pretty exciting and interesting. Pros - 1) The apartments and villas are very beautifully designed with quality materials. 2) The community is really lively. 3) Lots of open space. Cons - 1) Too expensive 2) Roads close to the project are bad 3) Traffic is pretty bad here too 4) Surroundings not that well developed either

   0 Comments
Review by Sapient employeePosted 1 month agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
sharique175  [1 month ago] 2 Reviews, Works at Sapient
4  

The first thing that crossed my mind when I came to check out this project is the fact that it is vibrant place to live in. It is quite a great township with a well organized infrastructure. The club houses are massive and very, very beautifully designed and so are the apartments I've checked out. The floor plan are awesome as the rooms are very spacious and well ventilated. The location isn't perfect and the region is infamous for creating major traffic congestion. The surroundings are not that well developed but shops are under construction. There's not much to say about the amenities as they are basic + lavish in nature. In all I pretty much liked this project and I think living here will be pretty great.

   0 Comments
Review by HSBC employeePosted 1 month agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
vallabh844  [1 month ago] 2 Reviews, Works at HSBC
4  

The project looks pretty spectacular as it is a massive township located on the out skirts but not too far from the work spaces at Whitefield. The apartments as well as villas are spectacular and are beautifully designed. The interior design and floor plans surprised me. The traffic bothered me a lot while traveling to the project but my onsite experience made that irritation go away. It is thoroughly organised and the current residents have a lot to praise about in this project. The amenities include some indoor and outdoor games and other basic stuff like car parking and swimming pool. In this matter I expected a bit more from a project of such expense. Overall I wasn't disappointed with what I saw and I liked the project pretty much.

   0 Comments
Review by Morgan Stanley employeePosted 1 month agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
utkarsha792  [1 month ago] 4 Reviews, Works at Morgan Stanley
4  

The project is pretty good from what I saw. The amenities offered by the project are basic but thoroughly maintained. There are 4 clubhouses, an exciting community and loads and loads of open space. While visiting I heard everyone talk about the price issue but I believe it is quite justified as a township of the magnitude that is being provided in a place like Bangalore is ought to be expensive.. but the quality of life here as I heard from the residents is pretty great too. However this project isn't perfect as there are some problems here.. the traffic is a major problem in peak hours and there are not many restaurants or socially active regions close to the project but the positive part is that the locality is improving.

   0 Comments
Review by Intel employeePosted 1 month agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
murarilal99  [1 month ago] 2 Reviews, Works at Intel
3  

The project is pretty impressive from what I saw. Firstly it is located on the main road, hence easy to spot. Secondly it is a well laid out gated community but the approaching road is pretty bad as there's terrible traffic congestion. The township is pretty large and it is managed quite well inside. A classy feel develops from the disney theme that is followed. The amenities offered here are pretty well maintained but I was surprised as I didn't notice any sewage treatment plant in a project of this magnitude. The surroundings are pretty convenient too as facilities for daily needs are available. The price is a bit off putting however the project is pretty good and I wouldn't mind to suggest others to check it out.

   0 Comments
Review by Sapient employeePosted 1 month agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
japa648  [1 month ago] 2 Reviews, Works at Sapient
3  

This is one of the biggest projects I've checked out recently.. it was easy to locate as it is located right on the mainroad.. the locality is pretty great as there are hospitals, super markets like Urban Green vegetable shop, restaurants like Halli Delhi close to the project. The floor plan looks pretty great too and from what I checked, each room properly gets sunlight and has good ventilation. The amenities are limited but well maintained from what I saw. However I would still suggest not to go with this project. From an office goer's point of view the location is pathetic as there's traffic everywhere. One can neither move towards Whitefield due to Varthur village, nor can one move towards outer ring road due to railway underpass. Also, the price is unnecessarily too high as per location. People aren't that impressed with the quality of the project either. So in my opinion think carefully before investing in this project.

   0 Comments
Review by Intuit employeePosted 1 month agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
dhanabalan167  [1 month ago] 2 Reviews, Works at Intuit
2  

From what I have heard from my colleagues, Prestige is one of the biggest developers in the region but I didn't quite get that feeling on my recent visit to the project. I found many issues with plumbing, doors, open area etc. The quality of the product I will be getting is pretty bad. I have been checking out many projects recently and from that experience I can definitely say even small scale developers gives a better quality and finishing than what I saw. The management isn't much honest either as they are promising many things which I don't think they can deliver.. so basically I feel they're giving false hopes. Personally I wouldn't dissuade people to check out this project.. however since the prices is so high, I wouldn't advise to make a decision without checking out other projects.

   0 Comments
Review by ITC employeePosted 3 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
balaram460  [3 months ago] 11 Reviews, Works at ITC
4  

Extract from the article: "According to the SEIAA, an apartment complex – with 136 villas and 734 apartments – being constructed beside the Kaikondanahalli lake on Sarjapur Road and another close to Varthur Lake – on 102 acres with 3,426 apartments and 271 villas – have been told to stop work." Which one is the 136 villa + 734 apartment project besides Kaikondanahalli lake [other one is obviously PLH]? I think it refers to Shriram Chirping Woods. As of today, I think construction is still in full swing , since I see lot of ad's for their apartments.

   0 Comments
Review by Morgan Stanley employeePosted 3 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
tanuj394  [3 months ago] 5 Reviews, Works at Morgan Stanley
3  

I think the design of the project is very good and the amenities it is providing are very sufficient. Upon entering the beautiful designs will definitely grabbed my attention however the behaviour of the staff isn't that good which makes me question if my concerns and needs will be heard after I settle down here.

   0 Comments
Review by JP Morgan Chase employeePosted 3 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
dabeet653  [3 months ago] 48 Reviews, Works at JP Morgan Chase
4  

Great project but needs better road connectivity. I am very much interested in this project but road condition is bad and needs to be looked into by local civic body.

   0 Comments
Review by Wipro employeePosted 3 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
payod546  [3 months ago] 7 Reviews, Works at Wipro
3  

Prestige has partnered with Disney to come up with disney theme park inside the township. I don't think its going to be a big one, but it could be parks with 'Disney Themes'

   0 Comments
Review by IBM employeePosted 3 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
palashranjan135  [3 months ago] 3 Reviews, Works at IBM
4  

On my visit, the first thing I noticed is the design of the project.. it is beautiful. Lovely atmosphere all around and the buildings are very well maintained. Also, I noticed that it is a very pet friendly neighbourhood. The project also offers several amenities which are well maintained.

   0 Comments
Review by BHEL employeePosted 3 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
aniteja437  [3 months ago] 5 Reviews, Works at BHEL
3  

Don't think the project deserves a price tag of Rs 6000/sqft given that Gunjur locality is still developing. The condition of road in front of the project is not very good...

Prestige Lakeside Habitat Photo By aniteja437
   0 Comments
Review by ITC employeePosted 3 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
abjayoni133  [3 months ago] 1 Review, Works at ITC
4  

I was there few weeks ago as a prospective buyer and see finishing touches going on in the project. Price are stable. I also heard prestige is trying its best to get Varthur Road widened which will be big booster for this area.

   0 Comments
Review by Intuit employeePosted 3 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
udit695  [3 months ago] 1 Review, Works at Intuit
2  

Gunjur is a new developing area, since varthur lake is a big mess at the moment, all the sewage is being merged water. All fields around and bad smell all over. Price being quoted is very high. Not sure if there are any plans to widen the Gunjur road.

   0 Comments
Review by Hindalco employeePosted 3 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
siraj39  [3 months ago] 27 Reviews, Works at Hindalco
4  

Here is the link I found - http://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/bangalore/notices-to-two-builders/article7500985.ece This is very old (3 years old) news. Is this valid still? If so how they continuing the constructions.

   0 Comments
Review by PwC employeePosted 4 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
harish781  [4 months ago] 11 Reviews, Works at PwC
2  

EC clearance issue - Notice by SEIAA to PLH (it seems) Seems like PLH is in trouble: https://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/bangalore/notices-to-two-builders/article7500985.ece Extract from the article: "According to the SEIAA, an apartment complex – with 136 villas and 734 apartments – being constructed beside the Kaikondanahalli lake on Sarjapur Road and another close to Varthur Lake – on 102 acres with 3,426 apartments and 271 villas – have been told to stop work."

   0 Comments
Review by TCS employeePosted 4 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
shishirkumar15  [4 months ago] 78 Reviews, Works at TCS
3  

I recently visited the project. Must say that while Prestige is trying hard to make liveability better inside Prestige Lakeside Habitat. Outside I still see the whole Gunjur area backward and 2-3 years away from developing into a residential locality... While on the way to the project I see other constructions happening from other Builders like Brigade (Brigade Cornerstone Utopia), Candeur Constructions (Candeur Rise), Saroj Harmony etc but Gunjur road has very few options to shop for daily needs. There is Vishal Mega Mart being set up next to Brigade Cornerstone Utopia and a small shopping complex being set up adjacent to PLH - that has Tata Star Bazaar. The entire road from Varthur Lake to Prestige Lakeside Habitat via Varthur police station is from till Gunjur is quite narrow considering daily movement of trucks and other heavy vehicles on this road because of ongoing construction. There are no dividers on this road which makes it very difficult to drive at night.

Prestige Lakeside Habitat Photo By shishirkumar15
Prestige Lakeside Habitat Photo By shishirkumar15
Prestige Lakeside Habitat Photo By shishirkumar15
   0 Comments
Review by HUL employeePosted 4 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
yudhajit557  [4 months ago] 4 Reviews, Works at HUL
1  

The price is too high. I enquired last month and they are quoting 7000/sqft for no reason.. and the prestige guys behaving as if they are doing charity by selling the flats to people. So called integrated township will be built by the people who will live in the town. Builder cannot charge any inflated price by telling I am giving you opportunity to stay in a Integrated township. People should boycott this kind of monopoly.

   0 Comments
Review by HUL employeePosted 4 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
yashwant638  [4 months ago] 4 Reviews, Works at HUL
1  

Recollecting that Prestige Lakeside Habitat had a launch price of Rs 4,770/sqft in 2013. At 6900/sqft in 2019 it has almost given a dull ROI of 6.5% CAGR. Even if RERA, demonetization, GST came in between a project of this scale should beat these odds for investors. Project has not been worth it for investors. Any other investment instrument has given better returns than PLH in last 4-5 years. Not to forget the added hassle of liquidating a real estate asset. At least a double digit ROI is what you would expect from a Prestige project.

   1 Comments
Review by Airtel employeePosted 4 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
jagadayu789  [4 months ago] 2 Reviews, Works at Airtel
3  

I would be little scared to take high rise buildings from Prestige (especially in case of large township kind of one). If people remember, when Prestige Shantiniketan was being constructed (In 2008 end of November, if my memory is correct), one of the towers collapsed(I think it was tower C) and there were casualties as well....

   0 Comments

Getmeroof.com aims to make property purchase experience hassle free with insights and updates that can be useful for home buyers especially the first time home buyers.

We provide an authentic and trusted property reviews platform where you get to check reviews posted by members-only community of home buyers working at companies like TCS, Flipkart & 90+ companies that have been represented on our platform so far.

Disclaimer: Get Me Roof is only an intermediary offering its platform to facilitate the transactions between Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor and Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee and is not and cannot be a party to or control in any manner any transactions between the two. Project or Property related information on Get Me Roof has been provided directly by the Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor or have been collected from publicly available sources, and has not been verified by Get Me Roof independently. The information sources which we use include marketing collateral of the project sent by the builder and other secondary information sources available on the internet. At Get Me Roof, we aggregate information points of different Projects/Properties available for sale/rent, from different publicly available sources, such that the Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee can search and explore the available Projects/Properties in one place and decide on the next steps. The Projects/Properties information points have not been verified by us against authentic documents and are only indicative of the situation of the Project/Property/Land holding, and their ownership. Get Me Roof shall neither be responsible nor liable for any inaccuracy in the information provided here and therefore any user of this site including but not limited to Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee is requested to independently validate the information from the respective Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor before making their decisions related to Projects/Properties/Land holdings displayed on the site. Get Me Roof, its directors, employees, agents and other representatives shall not be liable for any action taken, cost/expenses/losses incurred, by you, based on the information given on the portal. Get Me Roof shall neither be responsible nor liable to mediate or resolve any disputes or disagreements between the Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor and Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee and allss parties shall settle all such disputes without involving Get Me Roof in any manner.

The display of information on Get Me Roof with respect to any Builder/Developer/Project/Property does not guarantee that the Builder/Developer/Project/Property is registered under the The Real Estate (Regulation And Development) Act, 2016 or is compliant with the same and there is a possibility that the authorities may deny the registration or revoke the registration if the same has been granted or take any other action for non-compliance.