Mantri Webcity,Hennur Road

Mantri Webcity Hennur Road, Bangalore

3.4 31 Reviews

Mantri Webcity Reviews & Ratings


3.4
31 Reviews
5 Star 16%
4 Star 35%
3 Star 25%
2 Star 19%
1 Star 3%

Recent Reviews
Review by Capgemini employeePosted 1 year agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
shubhendu343  [1 year ago] 3 Reviews, Works at Capgemini
5  

Mantri Webcity is crap Total Env is very premium builder and have excellent projects delivered in past, one of my uncle owns one in indiranagar...its awesome! however they are high priced apartment..

   0 Comments
Review by Airtel employeePosted 1 year agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
jagadbandu539  [1 year ago] 3 Reviews, Works at Airtel
3  

But this hennur project price should be 5.5k. But wirth it guys

   0 Comments
Review by NTPC employeePosted 1 year agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
sambhnika353  [1 year ago] 1 Review, Works at NTPC
2  

Yes I made a RERA Complaint. I’m waiting for a response. Complaint Ref CMP/171128/0000276. – As expected the CRM team will never respond and the sales team will give you all kinds of Rosy pictures about the future of Mantri Webcity and how amazing it is going to be. – Mantri is coming out with all kinds of offers and options to get what ever money that they can get to stay afloat. If you’ve noticed, now they only want 1% down payment and you will never have to worry again till the handover. Yeah Right.. Best of Luck with that. – Shortly you’ll see that Mantri will file for Bankrupcy and then all the Projects that are in progress will come to a halt and then legal action will start. Mantri customers will end up spending decades to get something back and that too if they approach the courts and consistently follow up

   0 Comments
Review by Airtel employeePosted 1 year agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
jagadbandu539  [1 year ago] 3 Reviews, Works at Airtel
4  

You can google "In that Quiet Earth" by Total Envirinment Builders. They are well known in blore. I have invested in that project in prelaunch stage.

   0 Comments
Review by Samsung employeePosted 1 year agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
rasdeep524  [1 year ago] 1 Review, Works at Samsung
4  

[url]https://www.change.org/p/ms-indira-nanu-chief-general-manager-reserve-bank-of-india-6-sansad-marg-new-delhi-mantri-developers-and-pnbhfl-nexus-exploits-hundreds-of-home-buyers?recruiter=601351514&utm_source=share_petition&utm_medium=copylink&utm_campaign=share_petition&utm_term=petition_signer_receipt[/url]

   0 Comments
Review by Airtel employeePosted 1 year agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
jagadbandu539  [1 year ago] 3 Reviews, Works at Airtel
4  

You can consuder Total Environment In that quiet earth project which is due to be launched in august. I understand they already got BDA aproval

   1 Comments
Review by Samsung employeePosted 1 year agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
libesh322  [1 year ago] 75 Reviews, Works at Samsung
4  

[url] can invest in Mantri developers for Piece of Mind.

   0 Comments
Review by JP Morgan Chase employeePosted 1 year agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
koram431  [1 year ago] 6 Reviews, Works at JP Morgan Chase
5  

...angalore/page3 Seems like Mantri developers is a safe bet and you will get your DREAM home before time. Pun intended? Well, I have started looking at other projects. As a matter if fact I asked some of the property brokers about this project. And I was told that Mantri has managed to get quite significant amount of money from customers since the time they ran the "No EMI till possession" (not subvention) scheme off late. Of course such schemes comes with a good margin being put on the pricing. I was quoted 5990/sqft. Other projects in the vicinity are offering 4500-4800/sq ft. Coming to floor plan, it is not that motivating either.

   1 Comments
Review by Samsung employeePosted 1 year agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
libesh322  [1 year ago] 75 Reviews, Works at Samsung
2  

Thanks for the insights. Much appreciated! It is indeed a mockery of tax paying citizens and their hard earned money when people defy/adjust the laws to their benefit. Nevertheless, I will exercise extreme caution when dealing with such projects. Please post anything of importance or buyers like me (have collated the due diligence list and compiled with the one I already had). [url] like Mantri developers is a safe bet and you will get your DREAM home before time.

   0 Comments
Review by GE employeePosted 1 year agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
tusharsuvra781  [1 year ago] 77 Reviews, Works at GE
4  

Thank you for the response. I value your honest opinion. Well, all I need to know is whether they are repeat offenders. I am told by them that the property got delayed as they hit a rock belt in that piece of land and they had to switch from bombing to some kind of liquid dissolve technology as the surrounding people complained of those explosion sounds. Is this true? Now, of course, they can say what they want just to get more customers. But I am sure this forum has some experts who can shed some light. The parcel 1 is ready and people are moving in. Parcel 2 is almost ready (as I see it), parcel 3 is undergoing completion. Regarding the mentality of "bad things will not happen to me", I am not too sure the situation is same as it was 2 years back. The construction is on-going albeit not that much hustle was seen when I visited. , O C is given to completed parts in big projects. It does not mean that the other parts will get OC too. Regarding delay the story about rock is true. The situation today is such that there is no guarantee that the remaining parts will be completed in time . Better take stock of the situation before buying. If there are no buyers the project will be in doldrums. It depends on the financial status of the builders.

   0 Comments
Review by Morgan Stanley employeePosted 1 year agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
kedar870  [1 year ago] 11 Reviews, Works at Morgan Stanley
3  

Here are my few inputs on this project as I did extensive study of this project before dropping it and booking other project near-by: - Currently you will not be knowing your UDS as Mantri people do not have any concrete plan of phase 2 as they are waiting for State Govt change ( 2018). If their party wins then anything can happen in phase 1 like it can be converted to commercial space, Airport metro connecting route can pass through this project (remember how alignment of existing Malleshwaram to Majestic route changed to accommodate Mantri Mall stop) - Currently there are 2 to 3 active Storm Water Drains (SWD) passing through this project, in future builder may close them so say after 20-30 years later NGT may wake up and ask residents to demolish part of property. For detection of SWD I used clearvalue website. Hope this info helps others

   1 Comments
Review by JP Morgan Chase employeePosted 1 year agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
koram431  [1 year ago] 6 Reviews, Works at JP Morgan Chase
2  

Here are my few inputs on this project as I did extensive study of this project before dropping it and booking other project near-by: - Currently you will not be knowing your UDS as Mantri people do not have any concrete plan of phase 2 as they are waiting for State Govt change ( 2018). If their party wins then anything can happen in phase 1 like it can be converted to commercial space, Airport metro connecting route can pass through this project (remember how alignment of existing Malleshwaram to Majestic route changed to accommodate Mantri Mall stop) - Currently there are 2 to 3 active Storm Water Drains (SWD) passing through this project, in future builder may close them so say after 20-30 years later NGT may wake up and ask residents to demolish part of property. For detection of SWD I used clearvalue website. Hope this info helps others Thanks for the insights. Much appreciated! It is indeed a mockery of tax paying citizens and their hard earned money when people defy/adjust the laws to their benefit. Nevertheless, I will exercise extreme caution when dealing with such projects. Please post anything of importance or buyers like me (have collated the due diligence list and compiled with the one I already had).

   0 Comments
Review by JP Morgan Chase employeePosted 1 year agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
koram431  [2 years ago] 6 Reviews, Works at JP Morgan Chase
3  

You should go ahead if you want pain in your life. With so many people writing negative reviews against Mantri how is it that people still want to buy? Is the Indian mentality that it always happens to others and doesnt happen to me? Thank you for the response. I value your honest opinion. Well, all I need to know is whether they are repeat offenders. I am told by them that the property got delayed as they hit a rock belt in that piece of land and they had to switch from bombing to some kind of liquid dissolve technology as the surrounding people complained of those explosion sounds. Is this true? Now, of course, they can say what they want just to get more customers. But I am sure this forum has some experts who can shed some light. The parcel 1 is ready and people are moving in. Parcel 2 is almost ready (as I see it), parcel 3 is undergoing completion. Regarding the mentality of "bad things will not happen to me", I am not too sure the situation is same as it was 2 years back. The construction is on-going albeit not that much hustle was seen when I visited. ,

   0 Comments
Review by Deloitte employeePosted 2 years agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
kripal176  [2 years ago] 2 Reviews, Works at Deloitte
2  

Still people believe them and indulge in buying their gimmicks!! Recently I saw similar monthly EMI for a period of 6 years or so!! I only felt bad for those who had invested! Didn't expect my investment advisor promoting such tools!! When people talk bad, that too in many projects, they are not lying!! Due diligence is needed for all sort of investments! This guy is protected by politicians... nothing going to happen! People continue to get fooled

   0 Comments
Review by Samsung employeePosted 2 years agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
libesh322  [2 years ago] 75 Reviews, Works at Samsung
5  

Hello, what is the latest on Mantri Webcity? I happened to visit their site few days back, and I could see parcel 2 and 3 construction ongoing, but it did nto look like it was in full swing (once you get inside, the parcel 2 and 3 are on the right side, before you take a 90 degree left turn and come to the parcel 1 which looks like being completed). Is 10 (booking) + 90 (on possession) scheme good enough? What is your reflection? You should go ahead if you want pain in your life. With so many people writing negative reviews against Mantri how is it that people still want to buy? Is the Indian mentality that it always happens to others and doesnt happen to me?

   0 Comments
Review by JP Morgan Chase employeePosted 2 years agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
koram431  [2 years ago] 6 Reviews, Works at JP Morgan Chase
5  

Hello, what is the latest on Mantri Webcity? I happened to visit their site few days back, and I could see parcel 2 and 3 construction ongoing, but it did nto look like it was in full swing (once you get inside, the parcel 2 and 3 are on the right side, before you take a 90 degree left turn and come to the parcel 1 which looks like being completed). Is 10 (booking) + 90 (on possession) scheme good enough? What is your reflection?

   1 Comments
Review by ICICI Bank employeePosted 2 years agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
sankalpa850  [2 years ago] 1 Review, Works at ICICI Bank
5  

I invested in the Mantri WebCity project in a buyback scheme. They were supposed to return the money back with the promised return by August' 2016. Mantri also promised to pay regular EMIs until the end of the buyback. I know of atleast 100+ people who have invested in this scheme. The amount which Mantri owes to the customers is a mind boggling 100+ crores and the developers are not even willing to provide audience to the aggrieved customers. This has been an extremely frustrating experience with the developer which has been happening for a very long time now. It would be great if we can get some help / guidance and advice in this area. It would also help if the forum can forward this to the appropriate authorities.

   1 Comments
Review by BHEL employeePosted 2 years agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
jagadbandu894  [2 years ago] 26 Reviews, Works at BHEL
3  

Firstly what did you sign up for? 1. Did they guarantee you that they will give a return? I mean like guarantee on a legally valid piece of paper? Or was it really more like 'assured returns' marketing pitch? If it was not guaranteed return they are really NOT obligated to pay you in case they don't make enough profit. 2. The details of the advertisement they put out are not even believable. 'Double your money in X years' kind of pitch is almost certainly a scam. In today's world even kids don't take these kind of things at face value. 3. Why in the world would people treat this sort of a scheme as a investment vehicle is beyond me. It feels like brute forcing something into morph into something else. You buy a home to either own it, live in it or may be rent it. The whole premise that you can invest X at pre-launch and sell it at 2X at completion is either way impossible. This actually looks like a very risky deal, in which you put a heavy upfront investment and expect a binary outcome- Double or Nothing. Not very different compared to VC business.

   0 Comments
Review by Qualcomm employeePosted 2 years agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
nithilan204  [2 years ago] 13 Reviews, Works at Qualcomm
4  

Mantri Webcity is under litigation. And now looks like it will never start but Mantri Can sell all apartments of Webcity in virtual world (and still some customers will be ready to be fooled) but in reality they are having hard times. [url=http://www.deccanherald.com/content/431755/assess-damage-caused-builder-hc.html]Assess damage caused by builder: HC[/url]

   0 Comments
Review by Flipkart employeePosted 2 years agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
karan702  [2 years ago] 5 Reviews, Works at Flipkart
3  

Not sure if it will landmark project of bangalore in quality and transparency but definitely landmark project in terms of delay and will easily surpass prestige shantiniketan in delay.

   0 Comments
Review by Qualcomm employeePosted 2 years agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
nithilan204  [2 years ago] 13 Reviews, Works at Qualcomm
4  

This is already a delay project. See below link where initial possession dates for parcel 2 and 3 were june 2016 which now delay to Mar 2017 and with no construction started for parcel 2 and minimal for parcel3 as current status. [url=http://harshasagar.com/2013/03/30/mantri-webcity/comment-page-1/#comment-28766]Mantri WebCity - Reviews, Location, Price, Public Opinion & More[/url]

   0 Comments
Review by Flipkart employeePosted 2 years agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
karan702  [2 years ago] 5 Reviews, Works at Flipkart
4  

Sobha city and webcity both were launched at almost ltime but sobha construction was in full swing and there is no delay and infact ahead in some towers whereas in mantri except phase 1 which is also very much delayed other phases you can witness only in brouchres but not in reality.

   0 Comments
Review by Flipkart employeePosted 2 years agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
karan702  [2 years ago] 5 Reviews, Works at Flipkart
3  

I found other projects in nearby prices are not only lesser and even construction in advance stages. Mantri thinks by its brand name only people buy and they can ask any price by showing barren land till years wheras their constuction delay by ages from others

   0 Comments
Review by Qualcomm employeePosted 2 years agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
nithilan204  [2 years ago] 13 Reviews, Works at Qualcomm
4  

Personally they are not in financial trouble as all money from pre emi scheme they are getting in advance and Mantri is enjoying his life with that and let the buyers to suffer for the mistake they committed in buying in Mantri. I can guarantee same is going to happen to its other projects like Lithos where construction is at snail pace and pre emi scheme distracting buyers mind from construction which they will understand when project will delay for 3-5 years and they have to pay entire emi though 30-40% of the work still pending.

   0 Comments
Review by GE employeePosted 2 years agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
tusharsuvra781  [2 years ago] 77 Reviews, Works at GE
3  

Buy-back scheme is an indication that the builder is in financial trouble or cannot sell the lot.

   0 Comments
Review by Morgan Stanley employeePosted 2 years agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
sarat510  [2 years ago] 3 Reviews, Works at Morgan Stanley
3  

And if you back out after 3 years you can take 12 lacs extra option?

   0 Comments
Review by Qualcomm employeePosted 2 years agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
nithilan204  [2 years ago] 13 Reviews, Works at Qualcomm
1  

Buy back scheme is to fool buyers, they were not ready to put this scheme details in agreement clause or any kind of legal document. They have fooled many people in this scheme . We as buyer should become mature and dont get into these lies and frauds.

   0 Comments
Review by Qualcomm employeePosted 2 years agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
nithilan204  [2 years ago] 13 Reviews, Works at Qualcomm
2  

Not only this project others Mantri Projects are also in same status. I was planning to book in Lithos but sooner realized its also going to be delay for 1-2 year with the pre-emi scheme . Mantri Tranquil encroached lake illegaly and residents are facing heat from bbmp and electicity board. Its high time to avoid any project from this builder as this builder is loosing its credibility at faster rate than the construction.

   0 Comments
Review by Flipkart employeePosted 2 years agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
karan702  [2 years ago] 5 Reviews, Works at Flipkart
4  

100% assurance and buy back is gimmick to get buyers. When they cant commit on delay happening in connstruction and possession then how one can trust on them on buy back. Its a eye wash just to get money whch they can use in launching other projects and then same story will stsrt in that as well.. beware customers its your hard earn money on which these kind of builders give you a roller coster ride.

   0 Comments
Review by Cognizant employeePosted 2 years agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
subhan704  [2 years ago] 4 Reviews, Works at Cognizant
2  

what is the status of mantri tranquil illegal towers?

   0 Comments
Review by Morgan Stanley employeePosted 2 years agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
sarat510  [2 years ago] 3 Reviews, Works at Morgan Stanley
4  

Do they still have pre EMI option?

   0 Comments

Getmeroof.com aims to make property purchase experience hassle free with insights and updates that can be useful for home buyers especially the first time home buyers.

We provide an authentic and trusted property reviews platform where you get to check reviews posted by members-only community of home buyers working at companies like TCS, Flipkart & 90+ companies that have been represented on our platform so far.

Disclaimer: Get Me Roof is only an intermediary offering its platform to facilitate the transactions between Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor and Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee and is not and cannot be a party to or control in any manner any transactions between the two. Project or Property related information on Get Me Roof has been provided directly by the Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor or have been collected from publicly available sources, and has not been verified by Get Me Roof independently. The information sources which we use include marketing collateral of the project sent by the builder and other secondary information sources available on the internet. At Get Me Roof, we aggregate information points of different Projects/Properties available for sale/rent, from different publicly available sources, such that the Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee can search and explore the available Projects/Properties in one place and decide on the next steps. The Projects/Properties information points have not been verified by us against authentic documents and are only indicative of the situation of the Project/Property/Land holding, and their ownership. Get Me Roof shall neither be responsible nor liable for any inaccuracy in the information provided here and therefore any user of this site including but not limited to Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee is requested to independently validate the information from the respective Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor before making their decisions related to Projects/Properties/Land holdings displayed on the site. Get Me Roof, its directors, employees, agents and other representatives shall not be liable for any action taken, cost/expenses/losses incurred, by you, based on the information given on the portal. Get Me Roof shall neither be responsible nor liable to mediate or resolve any disputes or disagreements between the Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor and Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee and allss parties shall settle all such disputes without involving Get Me Roof in any manner.

The display of information on Get Me Roof with respect to any Builder/Developer/Project/Property does not guarantee that the Builder/Developer/Project/Property is registered under the The Real Estate (Regulation And Development) Act, 2016 or is compliant with the same and there is a possibility that the authorities may deny the registration or revoke the registration if the same has been granted or take any other action for non-compliance.