DLF Westend Heights,Akshaya Nagar

DLF Westend Heights Akshaya Nagar, Bangalore

3.8 17 Reviews

DLF Westend Heights Reviews & Ratings


3.8
17 Reviews
5 Star 35%
4 Star 29%
3 Star 17%
2 Star 17%
1 Star 0%

Recent Reviews
Review by IOCL employeePosted 4 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
jaisukh654  [4 months ago] 1 Review, Works at IOCL
4  

0 What is the update on construction?

   0 Comments
Review by Philips employeePosted 5 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
devashan84  [5 months ago] 1 Review, Works at Philips
3  

Organize Dharna Hello DLF Owners, We are owners of a apartment on Sarjapur Road which has been delayed for many years. Can one of you please let me know how to contact a DLF owner. We wish to know how to how to organize a Dharna. What permissions and precaurtions are needed. How to create maximum impact. Thanks

   0 Comments
Review by Cognizant employeePosted 5 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
abhideep472  [5 months ago] 5 Reviews, Works at Cognizant
2  

This DLF project was started long back as far as I know. What was the completion date which was promised during the launch? I heard like they did some price reduction etc. inbetween since many apartments were unsold etc. not sure about the credibility of those. Yep. It was years back. I bought one flat from a non-reputed builder in same area ( about 1 km south of DLF & about 1 km north of Hiranandani ) in 2011 for 31L inclusive of car parking + water + electricity . Building construction was complete by March 2012 & house warming ceremony done in June 2012. When I finalized the deal, super-structure for building was done. I went to DLF before my builder & my experience with sales team was real bad. For starters he was 10L over for about 100 sq foot living area lesser. Next he din't promise the apartment until 2013. I checked out Hiranandani too. He quoted 60L at the time for a 2 bhk and i dropped out instantly. To my knowledge, both the constructions are still on going.

   0 Comments
Review by Cognizant employeePosted 5 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
abhideep472  [5 months ago] 5 Reviews, Works at Cognizant
4  

More info on this .. There was a recent protest by the buyers. "Of 1,922 flats, only around 200 have been handed over to buyers over the past three months. However, these flats lack basic amenities. The builder has been claiming that they will hand over the flats after getting Occupation Certificate (OC) from the BBMP,” [url=http://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/bangalore/protest-by-dlfs-customers/article7115418.ece]Protest by DLF[/url]

   0 Comments
Review by Airtel employeePosted 5 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
prayank305  [5 months ago] 1 Review, Works at Airtel
3  

As many as 120 owners met the DLF Bangalore mgmnt on 03rd Aug. 2013, where all of their demands were brushed aside by the DLF and the customers were openly challenged to do whatever they can. Even the letter signed by all the owners, where the demands were written was not accepted/ received by DLF management. I tried to attach the protest pic, but looks like the forum does not allow this…. More protests are to follow…

   0 Comments
Review by TCS employeePosted 5 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
shishirkumar15  [5 months ago] 78 Reviews, Works at TCS
2  

As many as 120 owners met the DLF Bangalore mgmnt on 03rd Aug. 2013, where all of their demands were brushed aside by the DLF and the customers were openly challenged to do whatever they can. Even the letter signed by all the owners, where the demands were written was not accepted/ received by DLF management. I tried to attach the protest pic, but looks like the forum does not allow this…. More protests are to follow… You can always post the protest pictures . Posting such content is allowed . If u r facing any issues on posting pictures, do send me a PM .

   0 Comments
Review by Mu Sigma employeePosted 5 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
vikas156  [5 months ago] 23 Reviews, Works at Mu Sigma
2  

This DLF project was started long back as far as I know. What was the completion date which was promised during the launch? I heard like they did some price reduction etc. inbetween since many apartments were unsold etc. not sure about the credibility of those.

   0 Comments
Review by Samsung employeePosted 5 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
libesh322  [5 months ago] 75 Reviews, Works at Samsung
3  

[url=http://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper/tp-miscellaneous/tp-others/dlf-project-residents-demand-their-flats/article4987604.ece]DLF project residents demand their flats - The Hindu[/url] Good going guys. Dont forget to include the interest and delay costs (rents, additional Interest etc) into the final calculation.

   0 Comments
Review by BHEL employeePosted 5 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
sutejas820  [5 months ago] 11 Reviews, Works at BHEL
4  

In that article , they mention compensation, not sure if they will really do it.

   0 Comments
Review by Mu Sigma employeePosted 5 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
prasata426  [5 months ago] 2 Reviews, Works at Mu Sigma
5  

Consider raj serenity on Begur road, price lower than other builders in the area and finish quite good based on their earlier project

   0 Comments
Review by NTPC employeePosted 5 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
bijay860  [5 months ago] 1 Review, Works at NTPC
4  

Hello Ravikanth, SS , I am also looking for an apartment for own used i.e. end user or rent incase work location in other city. what are all projects in and around BTM Ext ie. DLF westend heights area and Begur area. One of my friend book apartment in MBR builder near DLF project. please advise about this builder project as I am thinking to book very soon. ther other area I would intrested in HSR layout. Could you please suggest on above location? I am really looking your kind advise. Thanks,

   0 Comments
Review by Hindalco employeePosted 5 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
pandhari534  [6 months ago] 40 Reviews, Works at Hindalco
4  

Another one i got to know today is Arun Patios in Yelahanka. I heard it is approved by ICICI Bank and it has apartments in the 2200-2500 psf Need to visit the project and check the developments.

   0 Comments
Review by Hindalco employeePosted 6 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
pandhari534  [6 months ago] 40 Reviews, Works at Hindalco
5  

1. What is your location preference? Do you have any specific choices? 2. What is your motive of buying a flat? Is it a> I am looking for a good place to stay within the city and near my workplace? b> I am looking for a good investment, I may stay over there at a later date or I may let it out for rent/ sell? I have a 5 year horizon. If it is <a> then you should spend more cash with a reputed builder and get a permanent residence at a place of your choice If it is <b> you should go with a reputed builder and try to get a pre-launch offer price. Don't bother about the location because the prices in Bangalore are rising in any case, no matter the location. Look at peripheral areas: Kanakpura, Chandapur, Anekal, Sarjapur, Hosakote, Nelamangala, chikballapur, Doddaballapur, yelanhanka. These are the places where you can get good rates and scope for capital appreciation in the future. Also, make sure the project you are going for is approved by atleast one private sector bank and LICHF. I have purchased in Shriram Smrithi in Sarjapur-Attibele road. My review is here: [url] are offering at 2350 psf now. Apart from that, you can check out Confident group properties on Sarjapur Road. Look out in Times of India Saturday and Sunday paper for pre-launch offers. Be patient if you don't find anything in your budget right now. Something attractive will surely come up in the next few months.

   0 Comments
Review by EY employeePosted 6 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
sutej52  [6 months ago] 2 Reviews, Works at EY
5  

At 3500 psf your final purchase price after registration and other charges will work out to approx 4400 psf. At this rate, the project is likely to have exhausted the appreciation potential for the next 5 years. Look for good projects in the 2000-2500 psf range. That is where you can get a decent return for investment either by getting better rental yields or by selling for capital appreciation. Thanks SS! Can you suggest some good projects in this range? Thanks again!

   0 Comments
Review by EY employeePosted 6 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
sutej52  [6 months ago] 2 Reviews, Works at EY
5  

The time for price appreciation in this project is over. It will next shoot up only after Bannerghatta Road - road widening work starts or is announced or after Metro Train work starts. I had invested in a 3 bhk high end higher floor apartment in this project when it was selling at 1850 pre launch price and my investment has already almost doubled. Now is not the time for investors to enter this project or for someone who is expecting price appreciation. At best, you could see 10% price appreciation which is not better than a bank's return of one year. You should look elsewhere for price appreciation. Thanks Mr. Ravikanth. How soon do you think the road widening and/or the Metro work will start?

   0 Comments
Review by Hindalco employeePosted 6 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
pandhari534  [6 months ago] 40 Reviews, Works at Hindalco
5  

At 3500 psf your final purchase price after registration and other charges will work out to approx 4400 psf. At this rate, the project is likely to have exhausted the appreciation potential for the next 5 years. Look for good projects in the 2000-2500 psf range. That is where you can get a decent return for investment either by getting better rental yields or by selling for capital appreciation.

   0 Comments
Review by Vodafone employeePosted 6 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
jitesh721  [6 months ago] 18 Reviews, Works at Vodafone
5  

The time for price appreciation in this project is over. It will next shoot up only after Bannerghatta Road - road widening work starts or is announced or after Metro Train work starts. I had invested in a 3 bhk high end higher floor apartment in this project when it was selling at 1850 pre launch price and my investment has already almost doubled. Now is not the time for investors to enter this project or for someone who is expecting price appreciation. At best, you could see 10% price appreciation which is not better than a bank's return of one year. You should look elsewhere for price appreciation.

   0 Comments

Getmeroof.com aims to make property purchase experience hassle free with insights and updates that can be useful for home buyers especially the first time home buyers.

We provide an authentic and trusted property reviews platform where you get to check reviews posted by members-only community of home buyers working at companies like TCS, Flipkart & 90+ companies that have been represented on our platform so far.

Disclaimer: Get Me Roof is only an intermediary offering its platform to facilitate the transactions between Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor and Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee and is not and cannot be a party to or control in any manner any transactions between the two. Project or Property related information on Get Me Roof has been provided directly by the Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor or have been collected from publicly available sources, and has not been verified by Get Me Roof independently. The information sources which we use include marketing collateral of the project sent by the builder and other secondary information sources available on the internet. At Get Me Roof, we aggregate information points of different Projects/Properties available for sale/rent, from different publicly available sources, such that the Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee can search and explore the available Projects/Properties in one place and decide on the next steps. The Projects/Properties information points have not been verified by us against authentic documents and are only indicative of the situation of the Project/Property/Land holding, and their ownership. Get Me Roof shall neither be responsible nor liable for any inaccuracy in the information provided here and therefore any user of this site including but not limited to Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee is requested to independently validate the information from the respective Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor before making their decisions related to Projects/Properties/Land holdings displayed on the site. Get Me Roof, its directors, employees, agents and other representatives shall not be liable for any action taken, cost/expenses/losses incurred, by you, based on the information given on the portal. Get Me Roof shall neither be responsible nor liable to mediate or resolve any disputes or disagreements between the Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor and Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee and allss parties shall settle all such disputes without involving Get Me Roof in any manner.

The display of information on Get Me Roof with respect to any Builder/Developer/Project/Property does not guarantee that the Builder/Developer/Project/Property is registered under the The Real Estate (Regulation And Development) Act, 2016 or is compliant with the same and there is a possibility that the authorities may deny the registration or revoke the registration if the same has been granted or take any other action for non-compliance.