Brigade Cornerstone Utopia,Whitefield

Brigade Cornerstone Utopia Whitefield, Bangalore

3.3 27 Reviews

User Images

Brigade Cornerstone Utopia Photo By vedmohan86
Brigade Cornerstone Utopia Photo By mehmood416
Brigade Cornerstone Utopia Photo By hemamdar11
Brigade Cornerstone Utopia Photo By hemamdar11

Brigade Cornerstone Utopia Reviews & Ratings


3.3
27 Reviews
5 Star 3%
4 Star 44%
3 Star 33%
2 Star 14%
1 Star 3%

Recent Reviews
Review by employeePosted 3 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
yogendra-pratap.maurya634  [3 months ago] 2 Reviews, Works at
2  

Connecting road to outer ring road is in bad shape, although project is still under construction, price quoted looks very high if we see possession time, project location, connectivity and carpet area provided.

   2 Comments
Review by IBM employeePosted 5 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
kiran.goteti961  [5 months ago] 1 Review, Works at IBM
3  

Location wise it is very good.

   0 Comments
Review by employeePosted 5 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
priyanka.gupta1832  [6 months ago] 6 Reviews, Works at
2  

location not good

   0 Comments
Review by Accenture employeePosted 6 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
sadaiappan41  [6 months ago] 1 Review, Works at Accenture
1  

Floor plan efficiency at Brigade Utopia is too bad. They are offering 60-65% carpet area, this by most standards is way below what market offers. Why should I pay you extra for 40% floor plan area when I get a pigeonhole to stay??

   0 Comments
Review by Oracle employeePosted 6 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
samar508  [6 months ago] 23 Reviews, Works at Oracle
3  

Visited Brigade Utopia in Jan 2020. While outside area looks more like a slum because of pathetic road and infrastructure, internally project layout is very good. Found it to be better than Prestige Lakeside Habitat.

   0 Comments
Review by Infosys employeePosted 6 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
vedmohan86  [6 months ago] 19 Reviews, Works at Infosys
3  

No Cauveri water in the area. Water column will drop because of massive population in this belt and borewells will run dry. Water mafia is only going to control this area even further in years to come. Highly skeptical about Bangalore authorities that have given approval to such large projects on Varthur road...project has good open area though.

Brigade Cornerstone Utopia Photo By vedmohan86
   0 Comments
Review by Wells Fargo employeePosted 6 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
dibyajyoti.saha707  [6 months ago] 1 Review, Works at Wells Fargo
4  

Like the overall planning of the project

   0 Comments
Review by Accenture employeePosted 6 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
aryaman855  [6 months ago] 1 Review, Works at Accenture
3  

They are planning both commercial & residential development in the project given huge land parcel of 43 acres. I am not sure how Ganjur Road can accommodate a large commercial and residential set up since the road condition is very bad and width is very narrow. Prestige Lakeside Habitat, which is just 1 km from this project is facing similar congestion issues because of Ganjur Road.

   0 Comments
Review by Samsung employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
oppilmani474  [7 months ago] 1 Review, Works at Samsung
4  

This is one of the most beautifully designed projects I've come across. The township is being developed rapidly and the plans are quite ambitious. The sales team are very responsive and they are eager to clear all my doubts regarding investing here. The location is pretty good.. it is located right on the main road and several facilities are available nearby like school, hospital, supermarket etc. The model room of the 3 BHK apartment they're offering are very well designed. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen is quite nicely finished. The amenities offered by the project are quite good too although I expected more to be offered. The builders mentioned that they've not completed the entire planning yet so easily more facilities can be added up in the future. Overall I'm quite impressed wth what I saw and easily it has the potential to be one of the better projects in the region.

   0 Comments
Review by Morgan Stanley employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
tejveer598  [7 months ago] 2 Reviews, Works at Morgan Stanley
4  

This is a pretty good project I've come across. It is quite posh and well designed inside out. It is located at Varthur the main road and it has good connectivity. There's major schools, restaurants, supermarkets, banks and other facilities close to this project. The township is quite well designed catering to all the needs of the person buying/renting. It gives the vibe that the management is very active and helpful to the needs of the people checking it out. This is a characteristic I liked because for me the after sale attitude is the most crucial part for any investment. The amenities offered within the project are pretty good too. Although I expected some more facilities like STP, other outdoor games court but what they are offering on a whole isn't that bad either. Overall this is a good place to live in my opinion.

   0 Comments
Review by Mu Sigma employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
vikas156  [7 months ago] 23 Reviews, Works at Mu Sigma
4  

My experience at the project site was pretty good. The structure of the township looked really interesting and attractive to me. The locality isn't that developed from what I saw and I wasn't much satisfied with the facilities available nearby but I was assured by the time this high budget project gets completed, this locality would develop a lot. The amenities to be provided with the project look pretty good to me as their design and quality of material is pretty high. Lastly the apartment has a convenient floor plan and the balcony is situated at an angle that the scenic beauty is captured perfectly. That's what made me realize that I was making the right choice.

   0 Comments
Review by TCS employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
arulchelvan168  [7 months ago] 30 Reviews, Works at TCS
4  

Brigade developers have a good reputation around the state which compelled me to check out this project and I was thoroughly stunned with the detailed planning and future prospects of the project. Upon completion this won't only be one of the best townships in the city but also will develope the entire locality where it is built. My onsite experience was pretty good as the sales team communicated themselves very well and in a way I understood exactly what they meant. The apartments are really nice and the plans for it's design are exquisite and well planned. The amenities to be offered are quite low but they're using the best quality materiall to make them worth it. Overall I'm smitten by their planning and believe investing here will turn out to be very satisfying in the near future.

   0 Comments
Review by Morgan Stanley employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
sugreev609  [7 months ago] 24 Reviews, Works at Morgan Stanley
4  

The design of the project as a whole is pretty nice. It provides the various licensing certificates immediately after the apartments are booked instead of making others wait like several other projects in the vicinity. They sales team is very eager and efficient to make the sale. They gave a very beautiful of the project mentioning how in the years to come it will improve and other ways to make the locality more developed. Their plans impressed me very much.. so much so that I wanted to be a part of this journey immediately. The floor plan of the apartments are convenient and the quality of materials being used is really good and the amenities to be offered are very designed and efficient. Overall this will be a beautiful project and lovely place to live in.

   0 Comments
Review by Amazon employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
jagdish371  [7 months ago] 1 Review, Works at Amazon
3  

The project to say the least was pretty disappointing. It tries to give a western feel to the potential residents but fails at it. The project is located on the outskirts where the roads are pretty bad and the traffic very high. The township under construction has very limited amenities. Projects inside the city has more amenities than what this project has to offer. Also the price for a location like this one is really, really high in my opinion. Apart from the apartments there's nothing positive about this project. The rooms are spacious and beautifully designed. That's pretty great. However that's the only good thing. Overall this project was a disappointment.

   0 Comments
Review by Amazon employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
rathin484  [7 months ago] 1 Review, Works at Amazon
4  

Firstly I would say the sales team of this project is pretty dedicated and hardworking as they have guided me and helped me a lot to make my visit to the project worthwhile. Firstly I would say the project wasn't difficult to spot however the roads are extremely uneven and causes a lot of discomfort. Next while traveling to the project I found the locality not that well developed and major facilities for daily needs couldn't be seen either. The township looked pretty well organized and designed in my opinion. Thirdly I saw the plans and other aspects of the project.. it impressed me very much. The floor plans looked good and comfortable and spacious and every room had some privacy. The list of amenities to be offered looked small but the developers assured that those will be very lavish and well maintained too. Overall my onsite experience was pretty good and apart from a few red flags, I really liked the project.

   0 Comments
Review by Oracle employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
alpana858  [7 months ago] 2 Reviews, Works at Oracle
5  

I found my dream home in this project when I visited it a few days back. I found this project worthy to invest my hard earned money. In my opinion this project is very well planned with many amenities like swimming pool, car parking, lifts, children's playing space, proper jogging and cycling space, proper eco friendly measures etc will be provided. The best part is the floor plan and interior design . The developer has gone above and beyond to give the customers the best atmosphere for settling down. Anyone looking for an apartment must definitely visit this project at least once and then make their final decision.

   0 Comments
Review by TCS employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
pranay211  [7 months ago] 2 Reviews, Works at TCS
3  

Personally I found the project pretty expensive for what it has to offer and I believe at the same price I would get a much better project with more amenities towards the main Whitefield region. The region around the project is pretty under developed as the roads are pretty bad which leads to increased traffic especially in office hours.. also the locality doesn't have proper restaurants or cafes. The amenities are just basic stuff with nothing extravagant in them. The only thing worthy in this project from my point of view was the apartment. The floor plan looked pretty convenient on paper as the living arena looks to have a lot of space and the rooms are pretty nice too. In conclusion, apart from the apartments I didn't find anything interesting in this project.

   0 Comments
Review by JP Morgan Chase employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
palanisami74  [7 months ago] 2 Reviews, Works at JP Morgan Chase
4  

I liked the location of this project. It located right on the main road and the Varthur police station isn't that far away from the project either. Also there are several major facilities like restaurants such as Aththi family restaurant, varthur market, Sri Vinayaka cinemas and several hospitals. The amenities are limited but looks pretty posh.. they include children's playing arena, swimming pool, barbeque deck, several indoor and outdoor games gtoo. However the project didn't have sewage treatment plant which disappointed me. A project of such magnitude must have a proper STP. Anyway, apart from that the project looks promising.. I would definitely suggest people to come and check out this project.

   1 Comments
Review by Goldman Sachs employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
sarang833  [7 months ago] 4 Reviews, Works at Goldman Sachs
4  

There are a number of things I like about this project.. the first one being introducing the concept of township. The township idea in my opinion is spectacular and that's what forced me to visit this project in the first place. There are a number of schools nearby and the work places aren't that far away either. That's another reason for someone to settle here. However the roads close to this project is pretty bad and has a lot of traffic that causes a lot of inconvenience. The locality is improving rapidly to cater to the needs of the various projects opening here so that's a good sign. The amenities offered by the project are pretty good although they are low in number I would've enjoyed if there were more items to be offered. In conclusion I liked what I saw in this project and I believe investment here is a pretty good idea.

   0 Comments
Review by Flipkart employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
ganendra150  [7 months ago] 2 Reviews, Works at Flipkart
4  

The project is located close to the Varthur police station and since it is located right on the main road it wouldn't be that difficult to spot. there's a number of bakeries, cinema halls and other facilities close to the project. The traffic near this project is pretty high at peak hours. The floor plan that was shown to me was pretty good and the price range is pretty affordable too. There are a number of indoor and outdoor games and other recreational facilities available here. The project also assures that there will be a lot of open spaces too. Overall there's nothing much to complaint about this project as it is pretty nice.

   0 Comments
Review by Sapient employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
mehmood416  [8 months ago] 6 Reviews, Works at Sapient
3  

Project is at a good location. Schools, entertainment and hospitals are nearby. However traffic congestion is the biggest problem of this location. Road infrastructure needs to be improved big time for supporting daily commute of office goers. In terms of appreciation, I think this project should give good yield near its completion time frame because of other big projects in the vicinity.

Brigade Cornerstone Utopia Photo By mehmood416
   0 Comments
Review by Infosys employeePosted 9 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
manendra524  [9 months ago] 3 Reviews, Works at Infosys
3  

Firstly in my opinion the lifestyle they're offering as a part of a township is very interesting & attractive however the roads nearby are very congested which would make traveling very difficult but the staff who were very polite assured me that soon with the completion of the project, the roads will also be improved. I believe this lifestyle will be very a positive investment in due time if the promises are delivered.

   0 Comments
Review by Flipkart employeePosted 9 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
hemamdar11  [9 months ago] 2 Reviews, Works at Flipkart
2  

Given the possession date is 2023 end, price should be around 4000-4200/sqft instead of ~5000/sqft as quoted by Brigade. At 4000/sqft, this project can be a good deal for both investors and end users. Project is on Gunjur Road. Has Mayura bakery infront of it and Vishal mart adjacent to it. Around 1 km from Prestige Lakeside Habitat and next to Candeur Rise. Tata star bazaar is being set up 1 km from this project. This area should develop more in coming sometime as influx on the road is going to increase given the residential development happening. At present the condition of Gunjur road all the way from Varthur lake is bad. The road is narrow and needs to be widened to handle traffic. Also there is massive traffic jam at the Balagere Road junction given the traffic from other big gated projects like Sobha Dream Acres.

Brigade Cornerstone Utopia Photo By hemamdar11
Brigade Cornerstone Utopia Photo By hemamdar11
   0 Comments
Review by Dell employeePosted 9 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
chandrak544  [9 months ago] 17 Reviews, Works at Dell
4  

I recently visited this project. The first thing that I noticed is the mixed development concept that they have introduced. The lifestyle which is being offered will prove to be very beneficial for children while growing up. Also it is extremely close to schools and connects to the IT corridor thus making journey to offices also considerably easier. Good investment option in my opinion if someone is planning to settle down.

   0 Comments
Review by Dell employeePosted 9 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
chandrak544  [9 months ago] 17 Reviews, Works at Dell
4  

I recently visited this project. The first thing that I noticed is the mixed development concept that they have introduced. The lifestyle which is being offered will prove to be very beneficial for children while growing up. Also it is extremely close to schools and connects to the IT corridor thus making journey to offices also considerably easier. Good investment option in my opinion if someone is planning to settle down.

   0 Comments
Review by Philips employeePosted 10 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
nikhilesh724  [10 months ago] 8 Reviews, Works at Philips
2  

I would wait and watch for a year until the road condition improves in this area. The place becomes a mess when it rains. All you see is a narrow stretch of roads full of vehicles of all sizes honking on each other.

   0 Comments
Review by Qualcomm employeePosted 10 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
amolik854  [10 months ago] 1 Review, Works at Qualcomm
3  

Pros -Location is very good from perspective of proximity to schools, hospitals and malls -It is safe place to buy in that the value of real estate is not very likely to go down. -Water supply has become quite good for the complexes that get it from Cauvery Stage IV. -It is also close to major roads like the ORR. And drive to airport is about 75 minutes. It is also near the Whitefield and KR Puram train stations. Lots of private buses ply from ORR junction. -Culturally, there are good cinemas, decent theatre, convention centers, etc. and are fairly easily reachable. -Good coaching centers for kids are there (soccer, tennis, swimming, cricket etc.) Cons -Roads are quite narrow and there is bumper to bumper traffic jam going westward in the morning from 8:15am onwards on Kundalahalli junction. In eastward direction, Kundalahalli is choked in morning from 8:15am and in evening from 5:30pm for couple of hours. Since there are multistory shops coming up at the pace of one each week, the left lane (from two total) is often gone for parking. Since there is nearly not much of what I call planning, there is no significant hope of this getting any better in near future. The situation is worsened by huge apartment and commercial complexes coming up inside Whitefield around the 'bore well' road area where roads were planned and built for a sleepy suburb. -It is very, very expensive and will probably not justify as a sound investment. Prices are almost at California levels already. And rent income does not offset the bank loan payments. It must get capital appreciation to be justifiable. Capital appreciation cannot rationally continue indefinitely as at one point, it becomes better to go elsewhere. But since people are often not rational, and our system ensures going elsewhere is even more of a problem, prices are going to continue to rise in what is quickly becoming a really inconvenient place to live. But I do not think it can go 5x in next 15 years like it did in last 15 years as the incomes required to sustain this are not happening. -It is not really a neighborhood. Varthur road is a road with shops and gates (of gated communities). There is no footpath and no quiet place outside of your own community. Every community has a No Entry system with security guards who won't let you in unless you are visiting someone. So, you live in your community and that's basically it. Rest of the people do the same. No chance to take a stroll around the neighborhood, since there is none.

   0 Comments

Getmeroof.com aims to make property purchase experience hassle free with insights and updates that can be useful for home buyers especially the first time home buyers.

We provide an authentic and trusted property reviews platform where you get to check reviews posted by members-only community of home buyers working at companies like TCS, Flipkart & 90+ companies that have been represented on our platform so far.

Disclaimer: Get Me Roof is only an intermediary offering its platform to facilitate the transactions between Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor and Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee and is not and cannot be a party to or control in any manner any transactions between the two. Project or Property related information on Get Me Roof has been provided directly by the Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor or have been collected from publicly available sources, and has not been verified by Get Me Roof independently. The information sources which we use include marketing collateral of the project sent by the builder and other secondary information sources available on the internet. At Get Me Roof, we aggregate information points of different Projects/Properties available for sale/rent, from different publicly available sources, such that the Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee can search and explore the available Projects/Properties in one place and decide on the next steps. The Projects/Properties information points have not been verified by us against authentic documents and are only indicative of the situation of the Project/Property/Land holding, and their ownership. Get Me Roof shall neither be responsible nor liable for any inaccuracy in the information provided here and therefore any user of this site including but not limited to Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee is requested to independently validate the information from the respective Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor before making their decisions related to Projects/Properties/Land holdings displayed on the site. Get Me Roof, its directors, employees, agents and other representatives shall not be liable for any action taken, cost/expenses/losses incurred, by you, based on the information given on the portal. Get Me Roof shall neither be responsible nor liable to mediate or resolve any disputes or disagreements between the Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor and Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee and allss parties shall settle all such disputes without involving Get Me Roof in any manner.

The display of information on Get Me Roof with respect to any Builder/Developer/Project/Property does not guarantee that the Builder/Developer/Project/Property is registered under the The Real Estate (Regulation And Development) Act, 2016 or is compliant with the same and there is a possibility that the authorities may deny the registration or revoke the registration if the same has been granted or take any other action for non-compliance.