Bren Palms,Kudlu Gate

Bren Palms Kudlu Gate, Bangalore

3.4 33 Reviews

Bren Palms Reviews & Ratings


3.4
33 Reviews
5 Star 12%
4 Star 42%
3 Star 27%
2 Star 12%
1 Star 6%

Recent Reviews
Review by Intel employeePosted 3 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
gaurav1.mishra687  [3 months ago] 2 Reviews, Works at Intel
1  

Overpriced project.

   0 Comments
Review by Capgemini employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
mahim266  [7 months ago] 1 Review, Works at Capgemini
3  

Hi, I'm planning to book an apartment in Bren and wanted to check if the factory behind the project creates any health hazard and also if the compost plant nearby leads to foul smell. Thanks Chirdeep

   0 Comments
Review by Philips employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
dharmendra870  [7 months ago] 2 Reviews, Works at Philips
2  

Hi, Planning to book flat here. But I am little skeptical regarding the BBMP waste management plant nearby. Any Feedback?

   0 Comments
Review by Flipkart employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
gurudev33  [7 months ago] 3 Reviews, Works at Flipkart
4  

Booked 2BHK here.

   1 Comments
Review by HCL employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
garisht115  [7 months ago] 1 Review, Works at HCL
3  

Want to buy with Bren Palms Hi, Planning to buy a flat here, but below points make me worry. a. Factory behind bren palms b. its been more than 2 years, still lots of flats are not booked c. VAT & Service tax are high Please share your contact details whoever booked here. Cheers,

   0 Comments
Review by HP employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
nitish146  [7 months ago] 3 Reviews, Works at HP
4  

Hi Saurabh, I cannot share my contact number here. Please send your email id and I will send my contact number. Thanks, Chinna

   1 Comments
Review by HCL employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
jaiwant765  [7 months ago] 2 Reviews, Works at HCL
3  

Congratulation Chinna on booking flat at Bren Palms. I am highly intersted in this property , though have few questions in my mind. I would highly appreciate if you can share your contact details. Looking forward for your assistance Thanks, Saurabh

   0 Comments
Review by HP employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
nitish146  [7 months ago] 3 Reviews, Works at HP
4  

Yes. This morning I have visited Padington as well, but it is very luxorius. Bren will not have that quality of items. But anyways after I did all my analysis, I have a booked flat this morning. Hi Mahesh, I joined the groups, please accept the membership if you are the owner.

   0 Comments
Review by TCS employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
chittesh773  [7 months ago] 36 Reviews, Works at TCS
4  

Dont rely on the sales exec. visit some of the other project from Bren and decide on this.

   0 Comments
Review by HCL employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
jaiwant765  [7 months ago] 2 Reviews, Works at HCL
4  

Hi Vijay, I am very much interested in Bren Palms.And I have some queries related to this project , thought You might help me :) If possible, can you please share ur contact details? Thanks, Saurabh

   0 Comments
Review by HP employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
nitish146  [7 months ago] 3 Reviews, Works at HP
5  

Hi All, I am inquiring about Bren Palms for last few days. Rate seems high compare to other projects. VAT and ST very high. Location seems good. 2 days back I have visited Bren Trillium to see about the quality. I didn't like much the quality of balcony windows sliding doors and the doors and frames. Bath room fittings and kitchen are very good. SE told me Bren Palms is going to be the same quality of Trillium. I have seen one another project (near kudlu gate) where I wanted to book flat with 1040 Built up area which is small for me and quality of this is little better than palms. Price in Bren Palms is very high compared to this. Can anybody who booked flat in Bren Palms share their contact details? Or any suggestions? Thanks, Chinna

   0 Comments
Review by Microsoft employeePosted 7 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
indukanta585  [7 months ago] 1 Review, Works at Microsoft
1  

Hi All, Regarding Chemical Factory, I have done some info gathering on this and also tested the water(from the site) for chemical and found it's not of any issue; post that only I booked my flat. So if anyone very much concrned about this then they can also get this water testing done, it will not cost more than 5k. Regarding VAT and service tax, yes even I feel it's on the higher end than the few of other buildres. But , as per me the calculation which is used by Bren is correct. There are min 3 ways to calcuate this VAT and ST; all are correct. There is no guideline from Government on which one to use. Few builders uses the optimum one (not sure will there be any issues later). But my take on this point is that if the builder wants more money from us then they can easily increase per sqft rate rather than cheating us on VAT and ST.

   0 Comments
Review by TCS employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
chittesh773  [8 months ago] 36 Reviews, Works at TCS
3  

Iam a first time buyer,Planned to book an apartment at bren palms..bit hesitant after reading all reviews...any recent info on this will help us alot. Let us know which property you have booked. I have been to the property and seen the basement work almost completed in one side and other side soil test going on. Completion date of foundation is October. Work is progressing well. Checked other properties as well from bren. As per them all are on schedule and some are ahead of schedule.

   0 Comments
Review by Cognizant employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
lakshin85  [8 months ago] 1 Review, Works at Cognizant
4  

Iam a first time buyer,Planned to book an apartment at bren palms..bit hesitant after reading all reviews...any recent info on this will help us alot.

   0 Comments
Review by Mu Sigma employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
vikas156  [8 months ago] 23 Reviews, Works at Mu Sigma
2  

Need to confirm on the polluting industry near by. All other things are ok as per my view. these are common issues at any place of bangaloe I do not know anything about this project, but in general I have heard that they will not approve polluting factories in residential area. Atleast thats what I heard for the reason why so many new projects are coming up in bommanahalli area. Because, few years back they have made it as some residential layout and the polluting industries (only polluting not other cloth/textile industries) which are there currently will be asked to move out over a period of time, may be many years. This is just what I heard from people, builders etc. not sure of the authenticity.

   0 Comments
Review by TCS employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
chittesh773  [8 months ago] 36 Reviews, Works at TCS
2  

Need to confirm on the polluting industry near by. All other things are ok as per my view. these are common issues at any place of bangaloe

   0 Comments
Review by Philips employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
abaan858  [8 months ago] 3 Reviews, Works at Philips
2  

Hi, Thanks for the details. 1) Sales executive is telling the Salarpuria property can be either residential or commercial but he is sure about the property. 2) We also need to check if there is any pollution, dont have any other info 3) Can you list some names of other competitive builders in the area, I also got news that Kudlu main road has proposal of getting widened. I am thinking of following things now:: 1) SE is telling we need to depend on both tankers and ground water. Does the area has good quantity of ground water (or) its same as Sarjapur road. How many borewells are available here. 2) I am also worried if we can get good provisional store on the main road and good place to buy vegetables. 3) SE is telling that max time for completion is 3 yrs from agreement date. 2.5 yrs actual and .5 yrs grace period. After that they will pay if there is any delay. 4) Did any one take no-pre-emi scheme? Is it good? 5) How is the construction quality of sjr property, when browsing I see many bad reviews. Thanks for replying in advance..

   0 Comments
Review by Philips employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
abaan858  [8 months ago] 3 Reviews, Works at Philips
4  

Hello all, I am planning to book here but scared of following things:: 1) Will the area develop? From this post came to know that adjacent site belongs to salarpuria. When I called salarpuria for confirmation, I coudnt get confirmation. 2) The chemical factory beside the site produces ammonia, but not sure if this pollutes ground water. May be bren got it sanctioned paying money? 3) Prices are high. no pre-emi scheme is available but sales person is telling: this can be availed with increased sq ft cost. Also VAT/service tax is high. Pls suggest about this project.. as well provide some alternative options to this project.

   0 Comments
Review by TCS employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
chittesh773  [8 months ago] 36 Reviews, Works at TCS
5  

1) Cant predict. As a buyer, i am hoping for best.Salarpuria, This came from the SE of Bren. Not so sure on how reliable this information is. 2) I need to check on this. Please share more details that you have. 3) Yes the price is higher side. Check all properties in this area and you can see everyone is quoting in this rangw

   0 Comments
Review by Capgemini employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
iniyavan726  [8 months ago] 1 Review, Works at Capgemini
4  

Hi Does anyone know details on the factory behind the Bren Compound. They said it is Mysore chemicals. Any idea what they are producing. Would it be polluting / stinking ?

   0 Comments
Review by TCS employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
chittesh773  [8 months ago] 36 Reviews, Works at TCS
3  

Dont have much information. But as per sales exec, this is a non polluting factory. within city limits there is no polluting factories and BBMP wont give approval for construction of an apartment near by such an area

   0 Comments
Review by Capgemini employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
arin91  [8 months ago] 3 Reviews, Works at Capgemini
4  

When i enquired about the cauvery water connection the guy told me that it will take 5-6 yrs to get the water but in this thread it is mentioned that cuvery water will be there at the time of possession... Can somebody has more concrete info related to cauvery connection for this project... also pre launch price looked very high to me also

   0 Comments
Review by TCS employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
chittesh773  [8 months ago] 36 Reviews, Works at TCS
5  

We can see pipe lines nearby junction. So it is expecting that water connection will be available by the time of possession which is 2-3 years away. Price seems to be high but check the location. You may feel like my posts are biased. I booked one here so hoping for best.

   0 Comments
Review by TCS employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
chittesh773  [8 months ago] 36 Reviews, Works at TCS
3  

Mahesh not able to find this group. Can you kindly share URL? Hi, You can check here [url]https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/sjr-bren-palms[/url]

   0 Comments
Review by Vodafone employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
ashok116  [8 months ago] 1 Review, Works at Vodafone
3  

Mahesh not able to find this group. Can you kindly share URL?

   0 Comments
Review by TCS employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
chittesh773  [8 months ago] 36 Reviews, Works at TCS
4  

Those who booked here, please join the google group SJR-Bren-Palms at googlegroups. com

   0 Comments
Review by TCS employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
chittesh773  [8 months ago] 36 Reviews, Works at TCS
3  

Hi, Anyone got a call reg approvals. Sales exec told that the approvals are ready and we need to sign the agreement by 18-19 of this month.

   0 Comments
Review by TCS employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
chittesh773  [8 months ago] 36 Reviews, Works at TCS
5  

Also Cauvery Stage 4 is all set to come to Kudlu. Thanks for that info. I saw pipe line Just before this property. So by the time of completion we can expect cauvery water. One nightmare of Bangalore. Any idea when the pipelines will extend till Palms. Also i heared salarpuria owns the property from main road till Palms. So once that comes there will be an appreciation for this and some more good shops will come near by.

   0 Comments
Review by Hindalco employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
vir654  [8 months ago] 12 Reviews, Works at Hindalco
4  

Also Cauvery Stage 4 is all set to come to Kudlu.

   0 Comments
Review by TCS employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
chittesh773  [8 months ago] 36 Reviews, Works at TCS
3  

I have booked here on the day of pre launch. 4190 is the quoted price now and there will be discounts available on this price.

   0 Comments
Review by Morgan Stanley employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
omanand71  [8 months ago] 3 Reviews, Works at Morgan Stanley
4  

I think this location has a better advantage. It is 0.5 km from Kudlu Gate (Hosur Main Road). This is going to be a Metro station near Kudlu gate in Phase-2. Any news about Metro Phase-2? Also this location is around 2km from HSR Layout, which is fully developed. Thanks, Sachin Hi Sachin, Looks like 4190 is only for ground floor units, there are some other costs too... 4th floor 3 BHK price is around 4700 per sqft quite high for a pre launch.. I found the price list here.. Bren Palms, SJR Group, Kudlu Gate, Pre launch SJR Group, Price, Location, Pre launch south bangalore[/url]

   0 Comments
Review by SBI employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
ayog300  [8 months ago] 1 Review, Works at SBI
4  

Hi Sachin, Looks like 4190 is only for ground floor units, there are some other costs too... 4th floor 3 BHK price is around 4700 per sqft quite high for a pre launch.. I found the price list here.. http://bangalorenest.com/Top-Stories/Bren-Palms/

   0 Comments
Review by Microsoft employeePosted 8 months agoUnlock Review
reviewimages
raman719  [8 months ago] 7 Reviews, Works at Microsoft
4  

Did you get any other information re this project? Like how many flats, amenities , total price for 2bhk/3bhk, etc.?

   0 Comments

Getmeroof.com aims to make property purchase experience hassle free with insights and updates that can be useful for home buyers especially the first time home buyers.

We provide an authentic and trusted property reviews platform where you get to check reviews posted by members-only community of home buyers working at companies like TCS, Flipkart & 90+ companies that have been represented on our platform so far.

Disclaimer: Get Me Roof is only an intermediary offering its platform to facilitate the transactions between Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor and Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee and is not and cannot be a party to or control in any manner any transactions between the two. Project or Property related information on Get Me Roof has been provided directly by the Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor or have been collected from publicly available sources, and has not been verified by Get Me Roof independently. The information sources which we use include marketing collateral of the project sent by the builder and other secondary information sources available on the internet. At Get Me Roof, we aggregate information points of different Projects/Properties available for sale/rent, from different publicly available sources, such that the Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee can search and explore the available Projects/Properties in one place and decide on the next steps. The Projects/Properties information points have not been verified by us against authentic documents and are only indicative of the situation of the Project/Property/Land holding, and their ownership. Get Me Roof shall neither be responsible nor liable for any inaccuracy in the information provided here and therefore any user of this site including but not limited to Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee is requested to independently validate the information from the respective Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor before making their decisions related to Projects/Properties/Land holdings displayed on the site. Get Me Roof, its directors, employees, agents and other representatives shall not be liable for any action taken, cost/expenses/losses incurred, by you, based on the information given on the portal. Get Me Roof shall neither be responsible nor liable to mediate or resolve any disputes or disagreements between the Builder/Agent/Seller/Lessor and Home Buyer/Tenant/Lessee and allss parties shall settle all such disputes without involving Get Me Roof in any manner.

The display of information on Get Me Roof with respect to any Builder/Developer/Project/Property does not guarantee that the Builder/Developer/Project/Property is registered under the The Real Estate (Regulation And Development) Act, 2016 or is compliant with the same and there is a possibility that the authorities may deny the registration or revoke the registration if the same has been granted or take any other action for non-compliance.